Occasionally users report that their white-list or safe-list in the web management interface suddenly shows up as “empty” and they cannot add any more IP addresses or networks to it. That bug was already previously documented in our knowledge base, and has been resolved/fixed as of version 4.1.5.
The misbehavior is caused by the fact that an Admin has added the same IP or network twice to the list(s).
Upgrading to the latest version will prevent Admins from adding any more duplicates… but it does not sanitize the existing lists, so you will still have to “clean” your lists manually before you can see them again. Continue reading