Why did my license revert back to FREE?

Occasionally we receive emails from customers whose paid license has reverted back to “free” or “freeware” mode, and they ask us why that happened.

To reduce the phenomenon of software piracy, Syncplify.me Server! binds its licenses to a so-called System-ID upon their activation. This means that, once a license has been activated, it is bound to that System-ID forever, unless we reset it (thus allowing activation on a new machine or VM).

You can find your System-ID in the License page of the SuperAdmin web interface:

Continue reading